Hungary is subdivided administratively into 20 regions namely: Bács -Kiskun; Baranya; Békés; Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén; Csongrád; Fejér; Győr-Moson-Sopron; Hajdú-Bihar; Heves; Jász-Nagykun-Szolnok; Komárom-Esztergom; Nógrád; Pest; Somogy; Szabolcs-Szatmár-Bereg; Tolna; Vas; Veszprém; and Zala.

Policy responses

At the local and municipality level there are a number of important programmes which have been implemented, by local authorities and NGOs, focusing on specific vulnerable groups. However, further funding and other forms or support for local projects is required.

An overview of regional policy responses addressing health inequalities can be found in our Policy Database.


Good practices

An overview of local and regional projects and initiatives that are currently taking place or that have successfully been finalized, and that are addressing health inequality issues, can be found in our Project Database.

Key actors

Please find below an overview of key actors in Hungary working on health inequality issues:


Are you aware of any other key actors that should be added to this list?
Please let us know!


Key resources

Please find below a short overview of key documents and resources (produced at regional level) addressing health inequality issues in Hungary. More publications can be found in our Publications Database.


Are you aware of key resources that should be added to this list?
Please let us know!

Start typing and press Enter to search