Since the beginning of 2000 the Czech Republic has consisted of thirteen kraje (regions) and one capital city with regional status. The regions are Prague; Central Bohemian Region; South Bohemian Region; Plzeň Region; Karlovy Vary Region; Ústínad Labem Region; Liberec Region; Hradec Králové Region; Pardubice Region; Olomouc Region; Moravian-Silesian Region; South Moravian Region; Zlín Region; and the Vysočina Region.

Policy responses

Policies have been implemented on a national level that implicitly address the issue of health inequalities, however no explicit policy responses are in place at either a national or regional level.

An overview of regional policy responses addressing health inequalities can be found in our Policy Database.


Good practices

An overview of local and regional projects and initiatives that are currently taking place or that have successfully been finalized, and that are addressing health inequality issues, can be found in our Project Database.

Key actors

Please find below an overview of key actors in Czech Republic working on health inequality issues:

Are you aware of any other key actors that should be added to this list?
Please let us know!


Key resources

Please find below a short overview of key documents and resources (produced at regional level) addressing health inequality issues in Czech Republic. More publications can be found in our Publications Database.


Are you aware of key resources that should be added to this list?
Please let us know!

Start typing and press Enter to search